Hopefully next week we will see some better ‘special offers’. I’m very bored of what they are offering at the moment.

Starting off this week’s recommendation is Back to the Future: The Game – Episode One. A big price of £16 seems a lot but we are told that this will unlock all future episodes. Who doesn’t want to play as ‘Doc’ or ‘Marty’? We then move on to the classic Tomb Raider III. At £8 its a little rich for a PSone game for me but I’m sure I’ll download it as my brother-in-law loves these games and I really should see what all the fuss is about.

There is a single player demo of MotorStorm Apocalypse available this week. I didn’t enjoy the first Motorstorm game but I’m not sure if that was because I was disappointed with the handling or the slowness of the graphics. Perhaps this one will be an improvement.

Game Add-on wise there are downloads for Homefront & Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood. Bother around the £7/8 mark. If you’ve spent £40-50 on a game, spending another £8 is unfair but it might be worth getting the add-ons now and waiting for the games to reduce in price. I’m sure I’ve seen Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood for less than £25 but I’m sure it will drop to below £20 at some point soon.

We end, as always, with the videos/trailers. I’ll list them out but unless you have a 3D tv, you can probably miss the Uncharted 3 trailer.

Availability: All locals

  • Dead Space 2 Severed Trailer
  • Section 8: Prejudice Announcement Trailer
  • The World Of Hunted Trailer
  • Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception 3D Trailer
  • Killzone 3 Launch Trailer